Welcome to my Blog!

30 Apr

 

Welcome to my Blog!

A common misnomer is that I am a Cat Stevens’ fan. Off the bat, I want to let down his rabid fanbase by kindly informing them that I am not a fan of the musical stylings of the artist fomerly known as Cat Stevens.

I have recently made the journey to Rockport, Texas to begin my journalism career and will be using this blog as a medium for blurbs, pictures and videos about my journey in the small town of Rockport.

Feel free to post comments and add suggestions for things you would like to see on the site.  I will have some time on my hands in the upcoming months and I hope this blog can serve as a productive medium for times of boredom.

4 Responses to “Welcome to my Blog!”

  1. momfog May 2, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    Um, if you’re not a Cat Stevens fan, then what’s up with your name? Just curious.

  2. catstevensfan May 3, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    I thought I would tap in to the remainder of Cat Stevens’ fanbase and then laugh at their disappointment with this website having nothing to do with Cat Stevens.

    Honestly, I thought it was a really good name and I still think it is a really good name and if you continue to view my site I will post a Cat Stevens song of your selection in the ‘Good Music’ section at a later date.

    Deal?

    • momfog May 3, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

      Please don’t. I promise to visit if you promise NOT to do that. Better deal?

      • catstevensfan May 3, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

        Sounds like a win/win for me.

Leave a Reply

