Arnold Schwarzenegger – Jingle All the Way

1 Jun

When I check my work inbox there is, at least once a week, two-to-three pictures sent from the local thrift store. The thrift store basically works in the same fashion as a Salvation Army, or Goodwill, except the money goes to the churches in town.

On each item, there is a certain letter (P, C, M) that corresponds to what church the money goes to (Protestant, Catholic, Methodist).

So today, my boss decided to take me to the thrift shop to look around so I could get a glimpse of where these influx of pictures originate.

Usually, at a thrift store, you don’t spot anything of quality, especially when it comes to multimedia items. I am confident in saying that less than .3 percent of the population have created the foundation of their home entertainment center from items purchased at a thrift store.

Today, however, my opinion on the thrift store entertainment world was turned upside-down when I spotted this gem:

JingleAlltheWay

Any thrift store that carries a VHS of Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Jingle All the Way is alright with me.

I might not condone in Arnold Schwarzenegger’s actions as a governor, or as a husband/father, but I can condone in his selection of scripts and his litany of classic performances.

Thrift stores =  awesome.

4 Responses to “Arnold Schwarzenegger – Jingle All the Way”

  1. Lafemmeroar June 1, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    I like/liked his movies. I have to tell you that I wasn’t sure if you were satirizing The Terminator or if you were serious. I love thrift stores … lots of gems in there. It’s a history of other people’s lives 🙂

  2. catstevensfan June 5, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    Yeah – thrift stores are, in general, hubs for junk, but the random gem is worth the mindless scouring. And I love Arnold’s movies and would never have an ill word about them.

  3. Lafemmeroar June 5, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    My fav Arnold movie is “True Lies” kind of ironic isn’t it? But that movie was soooooo funny 🙂

    • catstevensfan June 5, 2011 at 11:16 am #

      I would have to go with Total Recall. Any movie that starts with eyes popping out on the surface of Mars is bound to be epic. True Lies is a good choice, though.

Leave a Reply

